Reviews

8.5
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
8.5
Comfort
8.2
Property location
8.8
Facilities
8.3
Staff
9.1
Value
8.0

Reviews

    Doreen
    gb

    Review score

    9.6
    29 August 2018

    family friendly hotel

    Geani31276
    ro

    Review score

    9.6
    18 August 2018
    It's very nice place. I love it. I have been here in 2016, this year again and I will come back again. Everything is fine.
    GustavN
    se

    Review score

    7.5
    17 July 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    danya
    gb

    Review score

    8.8
    10 July 2018
    The overall experience was very good. The hotel food was excellent and the rooms and general area were every comfortable and relaxing. The staff were very friendly and helpful.
    Wojciech
    pl

    Review score

    10
    11 June 2018

    I'm sure I will visit this hotel in the nearest future.

    This is nice hotel, clean with good service. Restaurant is OK, small swimming pool. Very good for family with children.
    Richard
    dk

    Review score

    9.2
    9 June 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Leif
    se

    Review score

    6.7
    2 June 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Daniel
    dk

    Review score

    9.6
    8 May 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Townsp
    gb

    Review score

    9.0
    13 September 2017

    We loved the island of Bornholm and would definitely like to come back.

    As far as we were concerned everything was fine but with the current rate of exchange it does make things very expensive .
    All the food was very well cooked and tasty. The staff at the hotel were friendly and efficient .
    Doreen
    gb

    Review score

    9.6
    2 September 2017

    Sunny ,great food, clean and quiet .

    The quietness.
    Beautiful location ,wonderful relaxing break .We will be back .
    Eva
    gb

    Review score

    9.6
    30 August 2017

    Fantastic hotel with great family rooms and delicious food.

    A minor fault with a sliding door was repaired within half an hour, excellent service.
    Very friendly staff. Excellent breakfast. Our family room accommodation was spacious, with two separate bedrooms and a well equipped kitchen plus lounge/dining area, AND a large balcony overlooking the sea. We could not have been happier there. We were able to use the indoor pool and sauna within the hotel and the (unheated) outdoor pool in sister hotel (300m walk). Children loved both. We would recommend a car although bikes can be hired easily and it takes only around 20min to cycle to nearest town Alinge.
    Paulina
    pl

    Review score

    7.1
    25 August 2017
    Poor breakfast. Lack of smoked fish at breakfast - strange due to the fact that fish are popular dish at Bornholm. Rooms require some renovation.
    Close to the seaside. Very nice staff. Swimming pool & sauna.
    John
    gb

    Review score

    9.6
    24 August 2017

    Visit Bornholm - you won't regret it!

    nothing
    Excellent stay at this well-located hotel, with good facilities, on beautiful Bornholm. We'd booked what we thought was a family room (2 adults, 2 children) - we actually got a 2 bed apartment, complete with living room, kitchen and balcony!! So, brilliant value for money in what's a relatively expensive country. Bornholm is a beautiful island, which I would highly recommend to any UK travellers spending time in Sweden and Denmark. The catamaran from Ystad was very fast and easy. We had clear blue skies for the whole 3 days we spent on Bornholm, so were able to enjoy the top places (Dueodde beach, Gudhjem, Hammerhus). Beautiful landscapes and atmosphere. You could eat at the hotel restaurant in the evening if you chose - but we decided to go out to nearby seaside villages. Breakfast, swimming pool - all good. The island is bright and spacious and does not feel at all overrun with tourists. We were there early August, which I think was good - it may well be busier in July, which the main holiday month in Scandinavia
    Eric
    fr

    Review score

    7.9
    24 July 2017
    It was difficult to find the hotel at 2 o'clock in the night : we had to take the evening ferry because our day ferry had been cancelled. The hotel's address on the booking confirmation was wrong, about 3 kilometers far from the hotel.
    Very nice staff, always friendly.
    Robert
    pl

    Review score

    7.5
    24 July 2017
    swimming pool very small, crowded with smell of chlorine ; not children friendly
    nice view from the room even though acrss the road; as for standards at Bornholm - above average
    Peter
    ca

    Review score

    6.2
    23 July 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Piotr
    pl

    Review score

    9.2
    21 July 2017
    breakfast delicious
    Stig
    us

    Review score

    10
    12 July 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Pia
    us

    Review score

    9.2
    25 August 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    M
    dk

    Review score

    7.9
    16 July 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
Loading reviews